Grand Dame of Jazz, Salena Jones, Continues to Set the Tone

The golden age of jazz now feels as distant as Queen Victoria and Napoleon but Salena Jones is one of the remaining performers from the movement’s most celebrated period who still commands sell-out crowds at her shows around the world. Born Joan Shaw in Virginia, USA, she has shown the indomitable force of her ancestor, Crazy Horse, rising from child star (15 recordings before she was 15 years of age!), to New York scenester to the UK, from where she has won the hearts of audiences worldwide.

To celebrate Salena’s extraordinary 7th decade in music, she is performing at the Purcell Room at London’s prestigious Queen Elizabeth Hall on Friday 28th September with a full 22-piece orchestra conducted by her husband, Keith Mansfield. A opportunity to see Salena and experience her smoky, bewitching voice in such an intimate venue is not to be missed!                                                    Buy tickets here

London Dates:

Saturday 14th/Sunday 15th September 2018 – Soho Jazz Club, Dean Street

Friday 28th September 2018 – Purcell Room, Southbank

Sunday 21st October 2018 – Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, Soho

(December – tour of Japan)

Friday 18th January – Crazy Coqs, Zedel, Piccadilly

Friday 22nd/Saturday 23rd February – The Pheasantry, Chelsea